Former vice-president of Chittagong Metropolitan Nationalist Chhatra Dal Naushad Al Jashedur and his elder brother Jahed Ghiyas Uddin Ahmed, Oman expatriate Akram Hossain Aqib, Md Bashir, Saudi expatriate Abu Siddique Rubel, joint convener of Chandgaon thana Swechhasebak Dal Mohammad Sabuj and member of Chandgaon thana Jubo Dal to Joynal Abedin. Arrested by police wrongfully. Apart from this, Noakhali's Companiganj Upazila BNP member secretary Mahmudur Rahman Ripon, Basurhat Municipal Jubo Dal convener Obaidul Haque Rafel and volunteer party leader Saimun were attacked and seriously injured by Awami armed terrorists. BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir strongly condemned and protested these shameful incidents.