BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir has dismissed Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina's statement as false, fabricated, and baseless. He emphasized that the BNP has no intention of relinquishing any part of the country's land to foreigners. Fakhrul made these remarks in response to the Prime Minister's speech during a press conference held at the chairperson's office in Gulshan on Thursday afternoon.

He accused Sheikh Hasina of making these statements in order to gain some personal advantages. Fakhrul questioned whether the Digital Security Act, introduced by the Prime Minister, would be applied to her own false allegations against the BNP and its members. 

Fakhrul expressed doubts about the Prime Minister's motives and stated that the media should question her on this matter. He reiterated that the BNP has never sold or compromised the country's interests and has always strived to safeguard its sovereignty and freedom. He mentioned the contributions of the BNP's founder, President Ziaur Rahman, and former Prime Minister Khaleda Zia in protecting the independence and sovereignty of Bangladesh.

Fakhrul emphasized that there have been no complaints about the BNP selling or giving away the country's assets. In contrast, he highlighted the numerous complaints lodged against the incumbent government. He questioned why the Prime Minister believed the people to be gullible and reiterated that such false accusations would not be successful.

Furthermore, Fakhrul referred to a recent statement by the United States, which reaffirmed its belief in the sovereignty of Bangladesh and contradicted the Prime Minister's claims. He criticized the Prime Minister for creating a false narrative and stated that the BNP has always upheld the independence and sovereignty of Bangladesh, vehemently opposing any encroachment on its land.

The press conference was attended by various BNP leaders, including metropolitan south convener Abdus Salam, joint convener Mosharraf Hossain Khokon, Abdus Sattar, Liton Mahmud, Haji Md. Monir Hossain, ANM Saiful Islam, Sayeed Hasan Mintu of Mahanagar South Youth Dal, Khandkar Enamul Haque Enam, Sayed Morshed Pappa of Mahanagar South Swachhasevak Dal, and Haji Md. Kamal Hossain, Moazzem Hossain Badsha, and Mohammad Al Amin of East Chhatra Dal.